White, Vanishing

NOVEMBER 20, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
NOVEMBER 21, 7:30 p.m.

A world premiere by the composer Daniel Michael Kaiser serves as the occasion for the Oldenburgisches Staatsorchester (Oldenburg State Orchestra) to devote itself to a broad climate program in its 2nd symphony concert of the season. In addition to Kaiser's composition 'White, Vanishing', in which he makes the melting of the polar ice audible, the program includes works by Ernst Rudorff, the pioneer of the conservation movement, Tôru Takemitsu's 'Rain Tree' for three percussionists and Ralph Vaughan Williams' 'Sinfonia Antartica'.

Accompanying this, an Arctic exhibition with photos by Esther Horvath and Daniel Michael Kaiser will be opened in the foyer of the first tier. The composer captured moments of his research work in the Arctic with a pinhole camera – this is contrasted with the visually stunning recordings by the well-known Hungarian photographer and photo editor Horvath. The foyer is accessible before and after the performances and during the breaks. Admission to the exhibition is free.

Schreib uns

Finde uns bei Facebook

nach oben