Three Seasons and Tabula Rasa

June 28, 2021 1 p.m.
Braunschweig State Theater

For the first time in the more than 400-year history of the Staatsorchester Braunschweig a climate concert will take place on the large theater stage. With this introductory concert, the climate group of the Staatsorchester will open eyes and ears to the questions of climate change through the exploration of sound worlds.

Concertmaster Felix Gutgesell interprets three seasons by Antonio Vivaldi with musicians of the orchestra. Instead of “winter”, the movement “Silentio” from Arvo Pärt's “Tabula Rasa” will be performed, creating a special atmosphere with contemplative sounds of silence, simplicity and the ringing of bells. Will the beauty of our planet or centuries-old masterpieces still be experienced and enjoyed in the coming decades?

Director & solo violin: Felix Gutgesell
Solo viola: Daniel Jerzewski
1st violin: Karin Allgeier, Barbara Buschenhenke, Dobromila Hancka
2nd violin: Jueer Wang, Cornelia Rumpp, Xing Li
Viola: Daniel Jerzewski, Santiago E. Osorio
Violoncello: Christian Bußmann, Jan Bauer
Double bass: You Young Lee
Harpsichord / piano: Christine Strubel

Schreib uns

Finde uns bei Facebook

nach oben